The Nation
Welcome to The Sixth Nation of Gamers. If you are not a registered member, please sign up today. It only takes a couple seconds.
Enjoy your stay.

Message Boards of the 6th Nation Community

Visit our Group Page on FaceBook!

Share | 

Who's a Gearhead ?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
DANNP2
First Nation
First Nation

Nation Reputation : 3

PostSubject: Who's a Gearhead ?    Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:14 pm

Ok I'm new here but is anyone a gearhead ? I am an autobody tech and like to play with cars, bikes etc. I have a 1988 GSXR 750 I plan on getting out this year anyone else bike ?
Back to top Go down
View user profile
-Dj-
Seventh Nation

Nation Reputation : -1

PostSubject: Re: Who's a Gearhead ?    Fri Mar 25, 2011 6:25 pm

[You must be registered and logged in to see this link.] wrote:
Ok I'm new here but is anyone a gearhead ? I am an autobody tech and like to play with cars, bikes etc. I have a 1988 GSXR 750 I plan on getting out this year anyone else bike ?
i took a autobody class back in the day but the treacher went crazy and try to kill him self
i didn't learn much in that class Sad

i have a mountain bike Laughing
Back to top Go down
View user profile
CptCrazypants
Fifth Nation

Nation Reputation : 5

PostSubject: Re: Who's a Gearhead ?    Sat Mar 26, 2011 2:09 pm

Im not hardcore into it, but I can do most of the repairs on my truck. Ive got an 01 F150. Oh and welcome to the nation Dan!
Back to top Go down
View user profile
DANNP2
First Nation
First Nation

PostSubject: Re: Who's a Gearhead ?    Sat Mar 26, 2011 5:15 pm

Thanks . I would really like to get a garage up and get some sheet metal tools and build some panels and cars from scratch .
Back to top Go down
View user profile
SixHousePull
Dark Lord of the Sixth
Dark Lord of the Sixth

Nation Reputation : 167

PostSubject: Re: Who's a Gearhead ?    Sat Mar 26, 2011 6:35 pm

I never really got into cars too much. I do have a buddy who designs and installs roll cages.