The Nation
Welcome to The Sixth Nation of Gamers. If you are not a registered member, please sign up today. It only takes a couple seconds.
Enjoy your stay.

Message Boards of the 6th Nation Community

Visit our Group Page on FaceBook!

Share | 

A Noob's call to all.

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
kratosXS
Sixth Nation

Nation Reputation : 74

PostSubject: A Noob's call to all.   Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:34 pm

Hello ALL,

My name is kratosXS. Just popped in to say hello. I've been in touch with Six for the past few weeks in an attempt to get better at competitive games in R2. I'm a noob you see. Now there's noob's and there's noobs, but I'm a complete and utter novice. I only began playing online about 6 weeks ago, as before that I only had dial-up connection. Every time I respawned, it felt as though half the militia were descending upon me. I spent more time with my mouth open, than my hands on the controller. I knew nothing about strafing etc.

You might have seen me in parties that Six organised. I doubt it. I would have been easy to miss. I would invariably be the guy sprawling around on his ass on the deck. I just wanted to get in touch to let people know of my existence. My 15 minutes, if you like.

My favourite games before going online were RPG's viz. God of War series, or Shadow of the Colossus. Resistance: FOM was my first shooter, and I loved it immediately. Nothing could prepare me for the online features of R2.

Now a bit about myself. I am from Ireland. My favourite pastimes are anything that involves dogs. I love cycling, and training in the gym.

I'll sign off for now, as i am attempting to get my mic to work so I can talk to all. See you on a battlefield soon.
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Rxforwar
Seventh Nation

Nation Reputation : 32

PostSubject: Re: A Noob's call to all.   Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:48 pm

Anything with dogs? Suspect
Greetings, and welcome!